All County Bail Bonds FAQ


Our friendly Palm Beach County bail agents at All County Bail Bonds, Inc. realize that the bail bond process can be a difficult and stressful time. It is very common for people to not know what to expect regarding bail bonds until a loved one or friend is arrested. As such, they often ask the same questions about bail, the bonding process, how to get in touch with a bail bondsman, and the costs. Here, we attempt to provide answers to FAQs for bail bonds. For further information please feel free contact us at (561) 967-0086 for any unanswered questions you may have about the bail bonding process.

How Much Will I Have To Pay?
With a bail bondsman, state bonds cost 10%, of the total bond. With a bondsman, federal bonds cost 15% of the total bond. With a bondsman: If the bond is $3,000 you would only pay $300. At the jail: You pay the full amount ($3,000) either in cash or cashier's check only. Arrest expenses can really add up after you pay your fines, court fees, lawyers, and more. The bail bond rate, or premium, in Florida is 10% and is set by the Department of Financial Services.
What are my responsibilities of indemnitor/cosigner?
An Indemnitor is the cosigner or the responsible party. The cosigner can be a friend, relative, loved one who is legally obligated by signed contracts to pay the entire amount of the bond if the defendant misses their court date. The Defendant in this case is the person facing criminal charges.
If a bond is less than $1,000, how much do I have to pay?
In the State of Florida, any bond under $1000, the premium or cost is $100. Example: If the bond is $500, the premium would be $100.
Is the premium for the bond refundable?
The 10% charge is the bondsman's fee. The premium is “NOT” refunded once the case is closed or discharged.
Why should I use a bondsman instead of paying the full amount at the jail?
Most cases can take months before your case is closed and the paperwork is processed to get your refund when you pay at the jail. In addition, you will not get the full amount of the bond back. The Court will use that amount for any fines, legal fees and court costs that might be assessed from the case.
How long does it take after I pay the bond for the defendant to get out of jail?
Once the bail bondsman executes the bond at the jail, the jailers must get it processed as soon as possible. The time frame for release is 2 to 6 hours.
How will I know when the defendant is released from jail?
The defendant will have access to a pay phone to call once he or she is released. In Palm Beach County, Florida you may call inmate records at (561) 688-4340 or contact us at (561) 967-0086 to ask if the defendant has been released.
Can you please check to see if I have any warrants for my arrest?
The information needed for a warrant search is first, last name and date of birth or the person we check on. Contact our Palm Beach County bail agent at (561) 967-0086 with this information and we will be happy to assist you. Also, you may Click Warrant Process Link for more information on felony and misdemeanor warrants.
How long will I be responsible for the defendant that I bonded out?
The indemnitor/cosigner will be responsible until the case is closed or when the discharge notice is received by the bail bondsman.
How long does it take to get my collateral back?
Collateral is returned to the person who provided it, once the case is over and the surety company receives a certificate of discharge from the clerk of court. Legally, we have 21 days to return collateral after obtaining the discharge. If the cosigner receives a notification to pick up the collateral and he or she does not come to the office to receive it, the collateral will remain in our possession until picked up.
If the defendant is rearrested, will I still be responsible for the original bond?
Being arrested while out on a bond is a direct violation of the bail contract. If the defendant is rearrested while out on a bond, you may be subject to a bond surrender. If the bondsman is not aware, you would still be responsible for the initial bond. Most likely, you must post a new bond for the new charges. If the court sets a cash bond only for the defendant, you must pay the full amount of the bond at the jail.
What is collateral?
Collateral can be a credit card, cash, property, piece of land, car title, and jewelry. If the defendant fails to appear for court. A 10 day notice to convert collateral is sent certified mail. If defendant is not apprehended within 60 days back to the jail he or she bonded from the collateral is forfeited and will not be returned to you.
What happens if the defendant misses a court date?
Immediately notify our bondsman. The judge will issue a warrant and the bond will be forfeited. Warrants can be easily fixed if your bondsman is notified as soon as possible.
What if the defendant is not a United States Citizen?
If the defendant is arrested and not a citizen of the United States, he or she may be subject to an ICE or Immigration Hold. If held for immigration the defendant will be transported to Chrome Detention in Miami for a hearing. Upon being transported the defendant will have an immigration bond hearing in which he or she may receive a bond. Please contact All County Bail Bonds at (561) 967-0086 for any information needed.